Personal tools
You are here: Home For Libraries A-B Advisory Panel (Iowa Library Services)

2014 Advisory Panel Members

Appointed Panel Members

Becky Bilby, Sioux Center Public Library, 2018

Tonya Boltz, Keokuk Public Library, 2018

Ann Coulter, SW Iowa Community College Library, Creston, 2014

Cindy Davis, Spirit Lake Public Library, 2018

Patricia Dawson, Hubbell Center Library, Des Moines, 2016

Carrie Falk, Vice-Chair, Shenandoah Public Library, 2017

Rebecca Funke, Des Moines Area Community College Library, Ankeny, 2016

Sam Garchik, Ottumwa High School Library, 2017

Jan Grandgeorge, Eagle Grove Public Library, 2018

Joan Fredrickson, Panorama Schools, Panora, 2017

Jennie Garner, North Liberty Public Library, 2014

Frankie Hannan, Missouri Valley Public Library, 2018

Greg Heid, Des Moines Public Library, 2017

Jonathan Helmke, University of Dubuque, 2018

Sandy Long, Whittemore Public Library, 2017

Katherine Martin, Rod Library, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, 2014

Glenda Mulder, Laurens Public Library, 2018

Mary Fran Nikolai, Garnavillo Public Library, 2018

Catherine Noble, Gutekunst Public Library, State Center, 2014

Ellen Petty, Garner Public Library, 2014

Amanda Pilgrim, Algona Public Library, 2018

Doug Raber, Chair, Marion Public Library, 2014

Melia Tatman, Cedar Rapids Public Library, 2018

Sheryl Taylor, Hulst Library, Dordt College, Sioux Center, 2014

Ex-Officio Members

Iowa Library Association President: Sarah Willeford, Library for the Blind, Des Moines

AEA Representative: Susan Schrader, Heartland Area Education Agency, Johnston

Library Staff

Barbara Corson, Interim State Librarian/Program Director for Specialized Library Service

Gary Krob, State Data Center

Nancy Medema, Program Director for Library Support Network

Upcoming Meetings

10 a.m. Tuesday, August 12, Room 310, Ola Babcock Miller Building, E. 12th and Grand, Des Moines, IA
10 a.m. Wednesday, November 19, Room 310, Ola Babcock Miller Building, E. 12th and Grand, Des Moines, IA


2014 Advisory Panel Characteristics

The public library size breakdown is as follows:

0 panel members from size A (under 500):
2 panel members from size B (500-599):  Long and Nikoli
2 panel members from size C (1000-2499):  Mulder and Noble
4 panel members from size D (2500-4999):  Davis, Hannan, Grandgeorge, and Petty
3 panel members from size E (5000-9999):  Bilby, Falk, and Pilgrim
2 panel members from size F (10,000-24,999):  Boltz and Garner
1 panel members from size G (25,000-49,999):  Raber
2 panel member from size H (50,000+):  Heid and Tatman

In addition:

1 panel member represents Iowa's public universities: Martin
2 panel members represent community colleges:  Coulter and Funke
2 panel members represent private colleges:  Helmke and Taylor
2 panel member represents K-12 schools:  Fredrickson and Garchik
1 panel member represents special libraries:  Dawson

The geographic breakdown for Advisory Panel members:

4 from NW:  Bilby, Davis, Mulder, and Taylor
5 from NE:  Helmke, Martin, Nikoli, Tatman, and Raber
4 from NC:  Grandgeorge, Long, Petty, and Pilgrim
4 from C:  Dawson, Funke, Heid, and Noble
4 from SW:  Coulter, Falk, Fredrickson, and Hannan
3 from SE:  Boltz, Garchik, and Garner

Document Actions
Annette Wetteland last modified Jul 31, 2014 08:13 AM