Personal tools
You are here: Home For Libraries C-D Databases EBSCOHost EBSCOhost Buying Group

Buying Groups: EBSCOhost Add-On Databases

 

EBSCOHost Buying Groups FY13

EBSCOhost database buying groups are back for FY13.  Iowa Library Services is proud to start the third year of offering this program and looks forward to increasing participation even more this year. 

The best part of this offer is that EBSCO is offering a price breakdown that considers small population size libraries (less than 2,500)!  This makes the databases affordable to a majority of Iowa libraries, along with basic EBSCOhost accounts that are subsided by Iowa Library Services.  

FOR PRICING contact Jay Peterson at jay.peterson@lib.state.ia.us

As part of a buying group, you can take part in any or all of these additional databases. You can pick and choose what database you would like.

The more libraries that sign up, the better the pricing. Members generated a lot of savings for libraries on these resources and the Iowa Library Services hopes that this model of resource sharing will make a big difference in library participation. 

The buying groups will operate in addition to a library's current EBSCOhost subscription.  You must be subscribed to the basic EBSCO product to participate. 

The following databases are available as part of the buying group.  Please click the hyperlinks below for the database description, title coverage list, and other pertinent information.

 

For more information, contact Jay Peterson, Iowa Library Services.

 


Document Actions
Jay Peterson last modified Apr 17, 2012 03:36 PM