Personal tools
You are here: Home Library Development Databases EBSCOHost
Document Actions

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost is a web-based information resource that includes full text magazines, newspapers and reference tools. Access to EBSCOhost is made possible through a partnership between the State Library of Iowa and Iowa's Area Education Agencies. Funding is provided by your local library and the State Library using federal Library Services and Technology Act dollars.

EBSCOhost has undergone a major redesign in the past year with the roll out of their new version "EBSCOhost 2.0".  Many enhancements have been made to the database to improve the usability of the databse. It has been given a great face lift to simplify using the system for your users.

 

EBSCOhost has over 1,000 business publications, 5,000 company profiles, 1,100 health pamphlets, 225 full-text newspapers, 91,000 images and maps, 88,000 biographies, and 160 reference and travel books. Content includes information on business, health, multi-cultural issues, music, politics, history, geography and science, as well as key children's magazines.

EBSCOhost can be accessed in the library, at school, in the office, or at home 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Iowa Area Education Agencies and the State Library partnered to help purchase EBSCOhost, thus making it available in Iowa schools, public libraries, university and college libraries, as well as special libraries.


Additional Information
Available Downloads
  • Databases Available

    Provides descriptions of databases available in the statewide EBSCOhost subscription

  • Questions and Answers

    Frequently asked questions about accessing EBSCOhost in your library

  • EBSCO Copyright

    Documents stipulations of the License and restrictions placed on authorized users by publishers.

Related Sites
  • EBSCO home page

    EBSCO Information Services is a worldwide leader in providing information access and management solutions through print and electronic journal subscription services.

Last modified October 09, 2008 03:16 PM
« December 2008 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Contacts
Jay Peterson