Personal tools
You are here: Home Library Development Databases EBSCOhost Buying Group

Database Buying Groups: EBSCOhost Add-On Databases

 

The buying groups are now up and running. Thanks to the many libraries that took part in the trials and especially the libraries that actually decided to join the buying groups!   We were very happy with our initial group of libraries that are on board with the this group and that we had enough to get a discount on one of the five databases!

 

We are still taking libraires that wish to join buying groups. Since our window has closed for starting up libriares with this group we will be adding interested libraires through EBSCO  who will prorate pricing and then come July 1st we will have these groups switched over to our billing.

As part of a buying group you can take part in any or all of these additional databases. You can pick and choose what buying group you would like to take part in.   We are hoping that this model of resource sharing will make a big difference in library participation.  These buying groups will operate in addition to your current EBSCOhost subscription that you get through the State Library of Iowa.  You must be suscribed to ( or sign up with) EBSCO to participate. 

 

The following databases are available as part of this buying group.  Please click the hyperlinks below for the database description, title coverage list, and other pertinent information for each database.

 

Thank you,

Jay Peterson

Library Consultant

jay.peterson@lib.state.ia.us

1-800-248-4483

 


Document Actions