Personal tools
You are here: Home Library Development Databases FirstSearch FirstSearch Fact Sheet
Document Actions

FirstSearch Fact Sheet

What Is FirstSearch

  • Online reference service for end-users
  • Unique and popular databases
  • Full text access to information
  • Easy-to-use menu interface

What Does FirstSearch Do For Libraries

  • Maximizes staff resources
  • Reduces overhead
  • Improves quality of service
  • Improves research capabilities
  • Provides flexibility to customize purchase

What Does FirstSearch Offer the End User

  • Broad subject coverage
  • Increases probability of user satisfaction
  • Databases updated/added regularly
  • Library holdings
  • Remote, round-the-clock access when and where customers need it
  • Document ordering
  • Full text online
  • Access to articles not held locally

Who Do I Contact To Sign Up Our Library

Central Iowa Service Area 515-963-1943

Roy Kenagy rkenagy@cilsa.lib.ia.us

Who Do I Contact With Billing Questions

Central Iowa Service Area 515-963-1943
Roy Kenagy rkenagy@cilsa.lib.ia.us

How Much Will My Library Have to Pay

  • Refer to current contract for current charges
  • No charge - unlimited searches within subscription databases
  • No charge for public libraries per-searches for first 100
  • Current OCLC charge per-search for those searches over 100 for public libraries

Who Do I Contact With Problems

Central Iowa Service Area 515-963-1943

Roy Kenagy rkenagy@cilsa.lib.ia.us

Support/Technical Problems,
email support@oclc.org

Sign up for Iowa mailing list  silofs
http://www.statelibraryofiowa.org/ld/silo/lists


Forgot My User Id or Password

You must call OCLC 1-800-848-5800 to find out your passwords. No one else will be able to help you. Have your OCLC 3-digit symbol ready when you call. You can also e-mail support@oclc.org


Available Downloads
Related Sites
Last modified May 18, 2007 12:17 PM